Cineplex and Wimbledon join up?

July 4th, 2012 · No Comments · HDGURU3D News

If you’re like me following summer sports is what you live for and seeing them in 3D makes everything that much better. So take a look at what 3D sport has just been revealed.

Attention tennis fans: What better way to watch the Wimbledon Championships than a live, high-definition, 3D broadcast on the big screen at your local Cineplex Entertainment movie theatre?

Cineplex Entertainment’s Front Row Centre Events, SuperVision Media and Sony Digital Cinema today announced plans to broadcast the world’s premier tennis championship at select theatres across Canada on Sunday, July 8, 2012, at 9:00 a.m. EDT, 8:00 a.m. CDT, 7:00 a.m. MDT, 6:00 a.m. PDT.

“This is our second year showing the Wimbledon men’s final and last year’s event drew rave reviews from thousands of tennis fans across Canada,” said Pat Marshall, Vice President, Communications and Investor Relations, Cineplex Entertainment. “The only better way to experience Wimbledon is to be there live.”

Tickets are available at participating theatre box offices, through the Cineplex Mobile Apps and online at www.cineplex.com/events (mobile site:m.cineplex.com).

 

Source: www.today3d.com

 

Have a question for the HD Guru3D?
HD GURU3D|Email

Copyright 2012 HD Guru Inc. All rights reserved. HD GURU is a registered trademark.

Tags: ·········

No Comments so far ↓

There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment